Charles Robinson Wins Re-election To School Board

August 3, 2006
Dwayne Page

Second District School Board Member Charles Robinson was re-elected Thursday beating back a challenge from John Allen.

Robinson won with 374 votes (62%) to Allen's 222 votes (37%)

Here's how the vote breaks down by precinct:

Liberty- Robinson 126, Allen 38
Dowelltown- Robinson 61, Allen 42
Snow Hill- Robinson 71, Allen 70
Early Voting- Robinson 111, Allen 70
Absentees- Robinson 5, Allen 2.

Others running for the board of education unopposed and their vote totals include:

First District Incumbent John David Foutch- 347
Third District Incumbent Kenny L. Rhody- 475
Fourth District- Joan Draper- 296.
Seventh District Incumbent- Johnny W. Lattimore- 360

Draper will succeed Keith Garrett who did not seek re-election.

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree