DCHS Beta Club Represented At State Convention

May 2, 2006
Dwayne Page

Twenty Beta Club members from DeKalb High School, along with the Beta Club sponsor, attended the State Beta Club Convention April 17-19.

The students competed in various academic subjects.

Competing at the convention were:
Matthew Taylor - Math
Ben Malone -Social Studies
Kevin Colvert - Creative Writing
Ashley Rowland - English
Keitha Pryor and Susan Willis - talent
Kealah Curtis, Caitlin Robinson, Paige Preston, and Krista Puckett - scrapbook
Samantha Emerson, Elise Cantrell, Kheela Blair, and Courtney Rhody, Courtney Curtis, Cody Randolph, and Rebecca Hendrixson were voting delegates.

Samantha Emerson, Elise Cantrell, and Kheela Blair created the Banner and Ben Malone won 3rd place in the State in Social Studies.

The Beta Club officers for 2005 - 2006 also attended. The officers are:
President - Daniel Alexander
Vice-President - Bethany Davis
Secretary - Justin Hooper
Historian - Jacob Norton
Sponsor - Debi Loring

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
Email: wjle@dtccom.net
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree