Dillard Defeats Watson to Win Re-election to DTC Board

September 15, 2007
Dwayne Page

James H. Dillard, Jr., incumbent Director of the Gordonsville Exchange, won re-election Saturday defeating challenger David A. Watson 489 (60.8%) to 315 (39.1%) in the DTC Communications Board of Directors Election.

The other three Directors up for re-election won without opposition including Roy Nelson Pugh of the Auburntown Exchange with 467 votes, Robert Don Malone of the Temperance Hall Exchange with 439 votes, and David Parker of the Woodland Exchange, with 410 votes.

A total of 823 members voted in the DTC Directors Election including 542 early voters and 281 on election day (Saturday).

All four directors elected Saturday will serve for three years.

Here's how the votes break down for each candidate at the four early voting locations and on election day:

James H. Dillard, Jr: Smithville- 65, Alexandria- 41, Woodbury- 72, Gordonsville- 159, Election Day- 152

David A. Watson: Smithville- 42, Alexandria- 47, Woodbury- 12, Gordonsville- 96, Election Day- 118

Roy Nelson Pugh: Smithville- 75, Alexandria- 55, Woodbury- 78, Gordonsville- 47, Election Day- 212

Robert Don Malone: Smithville, 75, Alexandria- 61, Woodbury- 63, Gordonsville-43, Election Day- 197

David Parker: Smithville, 69, Alexandria- 46, Woodbury-77, Gordonsville-39, Election Day- 179

The DTC Communications Board of Directors, in addition to Dillard, Pugh, Malone, and Parker include Ronnie Garrison of Smithville, Randy Campbell of Liberty, Bennie Curtis of Alexandria, Terry McPeak of Norene, Charles Dwight Vinson of Milton, and Greg Rogers of Woodbury.

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
Email: wjle@dtccom.net
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree