Smithville Aldermen Take Oath Of Office

June 30, 2007
Dwayne Page

The three Smithville Aldermen elected on June 19th were sworn into office to begin their two year terms Saturday during a special meeting of the Board of Mayor and Aldermen at city hall.

General Sessions/Juvenile Court Judge Bratten Cook II administered the oath of office to Aldermen-elect Jerry Hutchins, Sr., Tonya Sullivan, and Willie Thomas.

After the swearing in ceremony, Mayor Taft Hendrixson appointed each of the alderman to oversee a city department.

The appointments are as follows: Steve White-Vice Mayor and Commissioner of the Water and Sewer Department; Jerry Hutchins, Sr.- Commissioner of Streets and Safety; Willie Thomas- Commissioner of the Finance and Taxation; Tonya Sullivan-Commissioner of Sanitation; and Cecil Burger - Commissioner of the Police and Fire Departments.

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree