Smithville Mayor And Two Aldermen Take Oath Of Office

July 1, 2006
Dwayne Page

Smithville Mayor Taft Hendrixson and Aldermen Stephen White and Cecil Burger, elected on June 20th, were sworn into office to begin their new two year terms Saturday morning during a special meeting of the Board of Mayor and Aldermen at city hall.

City Attorney Sarah Cripps administered the oath of office.

After the swearing in ceremony, Mayor Hendrixson appointed each of the alderman to oversee a city department.

The appointments are as follows: Steve White-Vice Mayor and Commissioner of Finance and Taxation; W.J. (Dub) White- Commissioner of Streets and Safety; Paul Young- Commissioner of the Water and Sewer Departments; Cecil Burger-Commissioner of Sanitation; and Aaron Meeks - Commissioner of the Police and Fire Departments.

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree