Mayor and Aldermen-Elect Take Oath of Office

June 30, 2008
Dwayne Page
Mayor and Aldermen-Elect Take Oath of Office

Smithville Mayor Taft Hendrixson and Aldermen Stephen White and Cecil Burger, elected on June 17th, were sworn into office to begin their new two year terms Monday evening during a special meeting of the Board of Mayor and Aldermen at city hall.

City Attorney Vester Parsley, Jr. administered the oath of office.

After the swearing in ceremony, Mayor Hendrixson appointed each of the alderman to oversee a city department.

The appointments are as follows: Steve White-Vice Mayor and Commissioner of the Police and Fire Departments; Jerry Hutchins, Sr.- Commissioner of Streets and Safety; Cecil Burger- Commissioner of the Water and Sewer Departments; Tonya Sullivan-Commissioner of Sanitation; and Willie Thomas - Commissioner of Finance and Taxation.

(Click on picture to see larger image)

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree