Pryor and Dudney Receive Leadership DeKalb Awards

January 30, 2008
Dwayne Page

The winners of the annual Leadership DeKalb Alumni awards were honored Thursday night during the Chamber of Commerce Membership Banquet at the Elizabeth Chapel Baptist Church.

Tecia Puckett Pryor received the Community Leader of the Year Award and Neil Dudney was presented the Legacy Award.

The Community Leader of the Year award goes to someone who has made a significant and positive impact on the county, specifically during 2007 and in a capacity beyond their commitment to their profession. Pryor, a local attorney, received the award for her work in Habitat for Humanity and other local church and civic organizations.

Other nominees for the award were Ria Baker, Ricky Baker, and Marie Hill.

The Legacy Award goes to the person who has made a significant and positive impact on DeKalb County over a considerable period of time and in multiple or lasting ways. Dudney was awarded based on his years as director/coordinator of the Smithville Fiddler's Jamboree and Crafts Festival.

Paul Parsley was also nominated for the award.

The guest speaker was author and radio talk show host Karlen Evins.

The retiring members of the Chamber board are Kevin Bandy, Jim Finley, Dr. David Foutch, Kevin Means, and Dennis Stanley.

New members are Brent Arnold, Gentry Barnes, Robin Driver, Tim Hintz, and Judy Sandlin.

Other members of the Chamber Board are Adam Barnes, Sandy Brown, Kerry Davis, Jason Evans, W.J. "Dub" Evins III, Gina Denman, Elmer Ellis, Jr., Kelley Garrett, Charlie Parker, and Mark Violet.

Kerry Davis is the new President, succeeding the retiring President Jim Finley.

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree