DeKalb Firefighters Association Endorses Candidates for County Mayor and Commission

July 16, 2014
Dwayne Page
DeKalb Firefighters Association Endorse Candidates for County Mayor and Commission

The DeKalb Firefighter's Association is endorsing candidates for county mayor and the county commission in the DeKalb County General Election on August 7th.

The endorsements are the result of candidate responses to surveys recently published by the Association. "A few weeks ago the DeKalb Firefighters’ Association mailed a public safety survey to all candidates running for the offices of County Mayor and County Commission. This survey contained questions pertaining to public safety in DeKalb County", according to the Association.

"Candidates had until June 16 to return their surveys". According to the Association, "All of the following candidates who returned their surveys have met approval for endorsement in the August 2014 General Election.

County Mayor—Chris Bratcher, Chris Smithson, and Tim Stribling
District 1-Mason Carter and Elmer Ellis, Jr.
District 2- Joe Johnson, Jimmy Midgett, and Clarence Trapp
District 3-Jack Barton
District 4-Wayne Cantrell
District 5-Rick Cantrell and Anita Puckett
District 6-Betty Atnip

"Not all candidates submitted a response to our survey. This is not a reflection that they do not support public safety," according to the Association.

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree