Smithville Mayor and Aldermen-Elect to Take Oath of Office

August 29, 2014
Dwayne Page
Mayor Jimmy Poss Sworn In for the First Time in 2012

The Smithville Mayor and Aldermen-Elect will be sworn into office in a brief ceremony Tuesday, September 2 at city hall starting at 3:00 p.m.

Mayor Jimmy Poss and Alderman Jason Murphy were each re-elected August 7. Gayla Hendrix, a former alderman, was elected to fill Tim Stribling's alderman position. Each of the terms is for four years.

Other members of the city board of aldermen are Shawn Jacobs, Danny Washer, and Josh Miller.

Meanwhile the regular monthly meeting of the Mayor and Aldermen for September will be Monday, September 8 at 6:00 p.m.

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree