Early Voting Times Set for State Senatorial Special Primary

September 12, 2017
Early Voting Times Set for State Senatorial Special Primary

The times for early voting have been set for the upcoming Special Primary for the 17th Tennessee Senatorial District.

The DeKalb County Election Commission unanimously voted Monday night to set the following hours: Mondays 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.; Tuesdays 9 a.m. until Noon; Wednesdays 9 a.m. until Noon; Thursdays 2 p.m. to 5 p.m.; Fridays 9 a.m. until Noon and Saturdays 9 a.m. until Noon.

Early voting will be held October 18 through November 2 on the first floor of the DeKalb County Courthouse.

The special election was created due to the resignation of State Senator Mae Beavers, who is running for governor.

The Primary will be held on November 7th and the hours for election day at all precincts will be 8 a.m. until 7 p.m.

Primary winners will square off in the General Election on December 19th.

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
Email: wjle@dtccom.net
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree