Cody Puckett Named Pitcher of the Year in District

Cody Puckett

DeKalb County High School's Cody Puckett has been named the District 8AA pitcher of the year.

Those named to the All-District Team from DeKalb County are Hunter Graham, Evan Curtis, Stephen Howell, and Devin Summers. Seth Stanley received honorable mention.

Meanwhile, Joe Jones of Upperman has been named the district's Player of the Year. Central Magnet's Darek Sargeant is the Freshman Player of the Year. Buddy Powers of Central Magnet has also been selected as District Coach of the Year.

Other All-District selections are as follows:

Central Magnet:
Colt Flippo
Tyler Egawa
McKenzie Jackson
Alex Ropp
Austin Worley
Josh Messick

Jared Case
Ryan LaFever
Mason Simmons
Dalton Dronebarger
Adam Gothard

Smith County:
Taylor Rich
Seth Hackett
Jordan Craighead

Cannon County:
Nick Vasser
Dalton Bell

Livingston Academy:
Mark Winningham
Conor Oliver

York Institute:
Cullen Roysden

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree