Eight Tigerettes make All-District; Two former players earn HOF status

May 10, 2008

Junior outfielder, Victoria Bennett, along with sophomore infielders, Jaylen Garrett and Kristina Stephens were named to the District 7-AA All-Tournament First Team, Friday in Baxter. DeKalb County had three of the nine district players represented on the First Team.

Meanwhile, sophomore shortstop, Cynthia Woodward, was named to the All-District Second Team, while Shay Sullivan, Brittney Armour, Morgan Page and Kayla Fish were Honorable Mention.

In other awards, Cannon County shortstop, Kenzie Patterson, was named District MVP, while Macon County coach, Kyla Creasy, was named Coach of the Year. Cannon County's Emily Sissom was named Freshman of the Year.

Three more honorees were also added to the District Softball Hall of Fame, including two from DeKalb County. Amy Barnes Randolph and Kim McCoy were selected from the Tigerette program, while Upperman coach, Judy Delk joined the ring of honor.

Randolph was a standout left-handed pitcher with the Tigerettes from 1995-98, while McCoy played a variety of roles with the DC softball program during her tenure from 1991-94. The Tigerettes went to two State Tournaments during McCoy's era (1992 and '94), and one during Randolph's era ('96).

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
Email: wjle@dtccom.net
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree