Mooneyham Named Saints Football MVP

Members of the DeKalb Saints Football team received special honors and recognition Sunday during the annual awards banquet.

The Most Valuable Player award went to A.J. Mooneyham

Other award winners included:

Most Improved: Eric Dodd and Ryan LaFever
Saints Award: T.J. Bain
Best Offensive Player: Joey Moon
Best Defensive Player: Jesse VanDyne

Joey Moon And A.J. Mooneyham also received a plaque for being named to the Middle Tennessee Football Conference All Conference Team.

All the players and staff would like to thank the cheerleaders for the delicious food and refreshments.

(Story contributed by Todd Van Dyne)

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree